Channel Insider content and product recommendations are editorially independent. We may make money when you click on links to our partners. Learn More.

The following companies and individuals are the winners of the 2009 Channel Insider Bull’s Eye Awards. The award ranking is Champion to the top winner, Contender to the secondary winner and Challenger to the up-and-comer. There are 29 categories and 75 winners. 




Global Channel Executive of the Year
Champion: Rich Hume, IBM
Contender: Keith Goodwin, Cisco Systems
Challenger: Janet Schijns, Motorola Enterprise Mobility Solutions

Americas Channel Executive of the Year
Champion: Gregg Ambulos, EMC
Contender: Cynthia Bates, Microsoft
Challenger: Jeff Ragusa, Google

Chief Executive of the Year
Champion: John Chambers, Cisco Systems
Contender: Mark Hurd, Hewlett-Packard
Challenger: Paul Maritz, VMware

Influencer of the Year
Champion: Twitter
Contender: Allison Watson, Microsoft
Challenger: Todd Thibodeaux, CompTIA

Newcomer of the Year
Champion: Fernando Quintero, McAfee



Channel Account Manager of the Year
Champion: Melinda Long, NetApp
Contender: Alice Hongthong, Symantec
Challenger: Frank Gurnee and Brian Friestat, ARRC

Distribution Executive of the Year
Champion: Bob Dutkowsky, Tech Data
Contender: Andy Bryant, Arrow
Challenger: Kevin Murai, Synnex

Partner Program of the Year (Class A)
Champion: Hewlett-Packard
Contender: NetApp
Challenger: Eaton

Partner Program of the Year (Class B)
Champion: Fortinet
Contender: Panasonic
Challenger: Isilon

Distributor of the Year
Champion: Tech Data
Contender: D&H Distributing
Challenger: Avnet

Cloud Computing Program of the Year
Contender: SugarCRM
Challenger: Zoho

Solution Provider of the Year
Champion: AirClic
Contender: Denali Advanced Integration
Challenger: Exigent Technologies

MSP of the Year
Champion: Hosted Solutions
Contender: Reflexion
Challenger: Saratoga

Master MSP of the Year
Champion: Do IT Smarter
Contender: Ingram Micro Siesmic
Challenger: ARRC

MSP Enabler of the Year
Champion: Xerox
Contender: ConnectWise (tie)
Contender: Kaseya (tie)
Challenger: Spiceworks

Turnaround of the Year
Champion: McAfee
Contender: CA
Challenger: Siemens Enterprise Communications

Innovator of the Year
Champion: Scale Computing
Contender: ARRC
Challenger: Troubadour

Solution of the Year
Champion: ScerIS
Contender: ClearPointe
Challenger: Data Systems Worldwide

Products of the Year
Champion: View 4 (VMware)
Contender: TCX Software Suite (Wyse Technology)
Challenger: Windows 7 (Microsoft)

Deployment of the Year
Champion: Hotel Internet Service
Contender: Troubadour
Challenger: ERS Data Solutions

Channel Support Service of the Year
Champion: OnForce
Contender: Transformation Strategies
Challenger: Kutenda

Vertical Practice of the Year
Champion: Heit
Contender: DLT Solutions
Challenger: RCH Solutions

Channel Community of the Year
Champion: HTG Peer Groups
Contender: The ASCII Group
Challenger: CompTIA

Channel Conference of the Year
Champion: Velocity (Cisco Systems)
Tech Solutions Tour (Tech Data)
Challenger: ConnectWise Partner Summit

Vendor Marketing Program of the Year
Champion: NetApp
Contender: McAfee
Challenger: Siemens Enterprise Communications

Solution Provider Marketing Program of the Year
Champion: Denali Advanced Integration
Contender: Eze Castle Integration
Challenger: DLT Solutions

Corporate Channel PR Specialist of the Year
Champion: Pam Salzer, Microsoft
Contender: Gina Sheibley, Symantec
Challenger: Jennifer Clemente, IBM

Agency Channel PR Specialist of the Year
Champion: Ellie Ford, Waggener Edstrom
Contender: Marie Meoli, WhiteFox PR
Challenger: John Welton, Voce Communications