5 IT Certifications that Still Matter

  • By

    Chris Gonsalves

    | Posted 2008-06-13

SCNP [Security Certified Network Professional]

The SCNP remains a mainstay of IT certs because it focuses on the essentials of network security. The industry understands that while an SCNP focuses on just one IT area, the test demands deep knowledge of firewalls, VPNs, crypto, IDS, OS security, risk analysis, security policies, computer forensics and much more.

Check out:  IT Certs More about Marketing, Less about Skill


Submit a Comment

Loading Comments...